Catsitting

I’m currently catsitting for my friend’s parents here in Portland, and in return they’ve kindly given me their house for a week. They love their cat Fado very much and are a little paranoid that something might happen to him while they’re away. I took this photo and emailed it to them to let them know that everything was ok. See, look how happy he looks, with my hand gripped firmly around his neck.

Anyway this experience of having to keep up appearances with a cat, reminded me of a film I made a few years back when I had to look after my parent’s cat. It’s called Le Chat and is a love story between a man and a cat. The quality isn’t great, but hopefully you’ll still enjoy it…

Leave a Reply

