Catsitting – Part 2

So my brief fling with Fado the cat ended last week . But the good thing about Portland is that there’s always another cat waiting with outstretched paws. My new one is called Cudi. She’s named after the rapper Kid Cudi. But they’re really quite different.

This is Cudi and me…

And this is Kid Cudi and David Guetta…

See? Different! I, on the other hand, am looking worryingly more like David Guetta every day.

I’m looking after Cudi for 3 weeks while her owners are in the Dominican Republic. She’s very nice most of the time, but she also likes to scratch. My wrists bear many of the scars of feline abuse, and I can hear people inhale sharply as when I reach across the table for butter at fancy restaurants.

Leave a Reply

