Embarrassing Places To Be Papped

1. The Condom Machine.

Condom Machine. Cannes. May 2011

In France they have condom machines on street corners. Luckily my mother works at a sexual health clinic, so I never need to actually spend money on condoms. Growing up, I faced almost the reverse situation that most adolescents do. Usually teenagers try to hide the fact their having sex from the parents. I, on the other hand, would try to hide the fact that I wasn’t having sex by periodically throwing out the big batches of condoms my Mum would insist on giving me regularly. One year at Christmas I received a blueberry condom in my stocking. My Nanna asked what it was. I told her it was chewing gum. She seemed satisfied with this.

One thought on “Embarrassing Places To Be Papped

Leave a Reply

