Wild Flag Video Shoot

I’m assisting directing a music video here in Portland over the next few days for the band Wild Flag. It’s gonna be cool to work on my first set in the States, and also get to meet the girls from the band. The lead singer is Carrie Brownstein, who is also the co-creator of Portlandia, so maybe we’ll get to speak comedy together. You know, just hang out by the organic, free-range sandwiches on set and talk laughter.

I think I’ve been brought on board to this project as I’m British and we have a history of great all-girl bands to come out of our country. Spice Girls, All Saints… etc. I bought the first 5 Spice Girl singles. Using this intimate knowledge, I’ve watched some Wild flag videos and I really feel they’re gonna have to add some more harmonies and bikinis if they’re gonna make any kind of impact in the UK…

Leave a Reply

