Winter In Paris

Last December I went to Paris to write the start of a novel. I spent a lot of time at Shakespeare & Co. bookshop, and generally swanned about on my own drinking black coffee and smoking cigarettes in attempt to be more artistic. The novel is called “Lest They Be Angels”. I hope to finish it sometime. Here’s some photos I took on my trip. I thought it would be interesting to look back at Paris in the Winter, in the height of Summer.

Notre Dame

Shakespeare & Co.

My Desk

Ernest & Co.

The Metro

Waiting For A Train

Snow Falls

A Romantic Stroll (spoiled by a guy with a camera)

Montmartre

A Portrait of the Artist as a Vain Man

One thought on “Winter In Paris

Leave a Reply

