Leaves On A Poster – Mr. Mzuza Wins An Award

My short film Mr. Mzuza won the Bronze Award at the Oregon Film Awards. I think in America bronze is rarer than gold so I’m pretty happy. It means we can put those Laurel leaves on the poster now, and I can start calling myself an “award-winning” filmmaker. These kind of things are important. I won’t even see a film unless it has some form of leaf on the poster. In fact my next film is called Leaf On A Poster.

Still, I’m not letting my success go to my head. It’s hard to get carried away when you spend most days working on the free wifi at Wetherspoons, drinking £1.19 cups of tea, before going home to dinner cooked by your Mum.

Mr. Mzuza has been entered into a few other festivals early next year. So hopefully they’ll be more leaves coming soon.

Mr. Mzuza... Beleaf

Leave a Reply

