Le Chat (2006)

I thought I’d upload some of my early work to Vimeo so that you can witness my progress/slow deterioration as a filmmaker. I’ll share the “early, funny ones” over the course of the next few weeks. First up is “Le Chat” which I made back in the summer of 2006. It’s the story of a young man who is asked by his parents to look after their cat for a week. Partially based on a true story.

I shot it across 4 days with no crew, no money and a lot of spare time on my hands. Surprisingly people seemed to enjoy the final result and it got accepted into Cannes Short Film Corner in 2007.

The cat in the starring role was called Matilda. I got her for my 6th birthday. She’s dead now. But her memory lives on forever through this timeless piece.

 

Leave a Reply

