‘Mr. Invisible’ Wins in Palm Springs

Mr. Invisible Wins Best of Fest

Mr. Invisible Wins Best of Fest

I was delighted to find out that my short film ‘Mr. Invisible’ was selected as one of the Best Films of the Festival at Palm Springs Shortfest 2013. Out of the 330 films that screened, it was chosen in the top 10.

The selection was based on an audience vote so it really meant a lot to be chosen. I make films for an audience to enjoy and it’s great to know that they responded to it. Honestly I just feel lucky to have been given a great script to work with and to get a chance to work with Julian Glover. When you have great source material and an amazing actor, your work as a director is a lot easier. My take on it was just “You best not mess this up Greg.” Hopefully this positive reaction means I didn’t!

The 10 audience favourites were screened on the final Monday, and it was fantastic to get  a chance to show my film a second time and share it with a bigger audience. It played to around 500 people which was a great feeling, and in fact Mr. I was the last film to play, bringing to a close what was an amazing week of cinema.

I’m glad I could be a part of it. I’ll post a full recap on the adventure soon along with some of my favourite films I saw in Palm Springs. Hopefully after our successful World Premiere we can go on to show the film at many other places now.

Leave a Reply

