Who’s With Me? – Your Chance To Make Comedy & History In 3 Clicks Of The Mouse

Image

Happy Friday to everyone! We’re into the final week of my comedy crusade We Like Laughter. We’ve so far raised an incredible £4200 and have 7 days to raise £1300 more to fund 5 new online comedy sketches. If we don’t make our target, we don’t get any of funding, nothing will get made and the world will be plunged into darkness.

But that’s not going to happen. I have faith!

I’m therefore asking YOU, my beautiful readers, to help me in my quest to bring laughter back to the streets by posting our campaign link (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1821829705/we-like-laughter) on your facebook walls and on twitter. Show your friends, show your parents, show your cats (FACT- Cats are the most dependable source of laughter on YouTube). It really all helps!

We Like Laughter is a true passion project for me. I want to put some new and original comedy into the world and I want you to join me in my quest. Via the rewards on our page there’s plenty of great opportunities to get involved as writers, actors or producers in what we’re doing. Becoming a Member for £30 means you can be part of our new gang of comedy misfits as well as funding something new and exciting. We want you to join us!

Yesterday, we had some great celebrity support with Mr. Rhys Darby of Flight of the Conchords fame and Little Britain star Matt Lucas tweeting about our campaign. Help us keep up the momentum over the weekend and into next week by doing the same.

Image

For all you social media gurus, our Twitter name is @welikelaughter and our Kickstarter page is here.

Thanks folks! Lets make this happen!

One thought on “Who’s With Me? – Your Chance To Make Comedy & History In 3 Clicks Of The Mouse

  1. Reblogged this on Fifty Shades Of Greg and commented:

    To my beautiful readers. Apologies for the hiatus on my stories. For the last month, I have been focussing my energies into my comedy campaign ‘We Like Laughter’. We’re aiming to make some new online comedy and hopefully bring laughter to the world. I’d love you to check out our page (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1821829705/we-like-laughter) and help me spread the word.

    I will return with more unerotic tales for you in January. Thank you for reading! Love Greg

Leave a Reply

